Archive for May 28, 2009

Chace Crawford: First “Footloose” Interview

After Zac Efron dropped out, “Gossip Girl” and future “Footloose” hottie Chace Crawford quickly swooped up the role of Ren McCormack for the remake of the 1984 dance classic movie. The 23-year-old actor talked to “EW” about his upcoming fancy footwork:On putting on Zac’s dancing shoes: “I know Zac and we’re actually friends. He’s gotta make the best choice for his career at this point and I have to make the best for mine and luckily it worked out for both of us.”

On dancing and singing for director Kenny Ortega (High School Musical) during his audition: “It was like, five hours of the most rigorous tests ever. I walked out very confident.”

On preparing for his role as Ren: “I don’t know if the gymnastics (high bar) scene is going to make it… I’ve got some movement in me, but I’m not a dancer. I need to start stretching now.”

0000042387_20070828175352

Jonas Brothers: “SimpleWins” Blog

Nick Jonas May 2009 “SimpleWins” blog:

Hola from South America! We just arrived in Rio and it is so beautiful and the people are so nice. We have loved visiting all of the different countries. There have been so many fans everywhere we have been. Their love and support of music is incredible. As you can see from the photo I posted this month, we even found time (and a place) for a game of wiffle ball. Once we finish here it is back to the States for final rehearsals and tweaking of the new show on the new stage. I can’t wait for all of you to see it, it is massive. We will also be doing promotion for our new CD. Mark your calendars June is going to be filled with lots of JB activities, most importantly the release of our album on June 16th as well as the start of our US leg of the World Tour officially kicks of June 20th in Dallas! The creativity contest is in full swing and I’m so impressed with all of the new entries. We have picked our first monthly winner, so if you haven’t already, be sure to get your entry in.  You can see all the entries and vote for your favorite on the contest page. Be sure to keep checking back and voting for your favorite every month. Each new entry I see inspires me even more.  You all should be very proud. My Simple Win for this month – Traveling and seeing South America for the first time!

Taylor Swift: Associated Press

Taylor Swift in an “Associated Press” interview excerpts:

Does being under the microscope make you gun-shy about revealing so much? “You know I don’t really rebel in a lot of areas in my life. ..But the one place where I’m allowed to rebel, and the one place where I’m allowed to not worry about censoring myself is my music. I don’t need to edit names out of songs and I don’t need to edit details out of my songs because I’ve always been able to be honest with my music. That’s the one place where I’m never ever going to change how I do things.”

Are you less likely to date someone in the public eye now? “When I’m thinking about going on a date with some guy or considering liking him, it really doesn’t matter what they do or how that affects my career.. When you strategize a relationship too much, like, ”We’re not gonna be public about it, and we’re gonna say this in interviews”, when you think it all out, I think that complicates the relationship and I think that’s unfair for the relationship. I don’t look for boyfriends, I don’t really scour the awards shows for who I’m going to date (laughs), but I think love happens when you’re not looking for it, and when it happens, I’m not going to be the one to overthink it.”

What kind of camaraderie do you have with Selena and Miley? “I’ve always approached this from the place where I don’t compete with other girls. I don’t compete with other people in the industry, I compete with myself. If I looked at every other girl in the entertainment industry as competition, my life would be really lonely. I wouldn’t have some of the coolest friends that I’m so glad I’ve gotten to know over the last couple of years. ..It’s really awesome to get to hang out with those girls and to call them friends.”

What’s it like being on the road with one of your best friends (Kellie Pickler)? “We are just absolutely such close friends and almost like sisters at this point. She and I will like sit in the dressing room ’til 2 or 3 a.m. just talking and painting our nails. It’s so much fun to just have another person out on tour with you that you know you’re so close with and you’ve known you for a really long time, to the point where you really just feel like they’re family.”

Do you want to develop your acting? “My favorite thing in the world is telling stories, and most of what I do is telling stories through music. But when I get to tell a story through music videos or ‘CSI,’ that’s fun for me, too.. It’s all about finding the story that I want to tell, so I’m definitely open to acting roles, it just depends on the story.”

Has success been overwhelming? “Well, it’s really fun. I wanted this, since the time I was a little girl. I’ve always just wished that maybe someday people would care about the words that I wrote. I’m so lucky that my songs are basically my diary put to music. I’m so lucky that I get to write my own music and write my own stories, so every single time I look down in the audience and I see somebody singing the words back to me, it makes it all worth it.”

Taylor tries to make a smoothie:

Demi Lovato: “Here We Go Again”

Demi Lovato confirmed the title of her new album on twitter:

MY NEW ALBUM NAME IS……….It’ll be titled after a track from the album, “Here We Go Again.” Wooo hooo!!!! I can promise this album is going to be a lot better than the last, and it’s definitely more “me” 🙂 Comes out JULY!!!! Keep your eye out for it!!!! And this summer on tour I’ll be performing so many songs from my new record… Come see me!

Demi in a “Reuters” interview excepts:

All Demi really wants to do is play big arenas by herself: “I want to get to the point where one day I don’t have to have anything but a rug and a microphone stand on stage and still be able to sell out places like Madison Square Garden, like Bruce Springsteen does. People are there to appreciate his music rather than his glamour or anything like that. It’s kinda the path I wanna go down with music, to become more credible and more respected as an artist and musician. Credibility, respect and artistry are qualities not often associated with teen pop. Carefully manufactured singers perform tunes written by others. If they’re actually singing, that’s a bonus.”

Demi does not seem to be a complete invention of the Disney marketing machine, even if a publicist did cut off business-related questions during the interview. One of her collaborators on the new album was John Mayer, her No. 1 idol, who worked on two songs, “World of Chances” and “Shut Up and Love Me”.

“I’d rather Sound really bad than lip-synch, And that’s happened. I’ve had really bad shows, but at least people know that I’m not lip-synching. And that’s more important to me.. It’s definitely not going to be a Britney Spears-type show.”

One song, “For the Love of the Daughter”, deals with Demi’s estranged father: “We are not, and yes it is.”, she answered when asked if they were on speaking terms, or if the relationship was difficult. “That’s life..”

Demi said it’s hard to develop a meaningful relationship when a boy kisses her then exclaims: “I can’t believe I’m kissing you. I hate relationships, so I’m not like a relationship-type person. But I have a lot of cute friends, That’s all I need when you’re 16 and in the spotlight.”

05lm

Jonas Brothers: “Fly With Me”

Here you can hear the full official studio version of “Fly With ME” by the Jonas Brothers:

I like it – do you?

Miley Cyrus: Shopping With Justin Gaston

Miley Cyrus and boyfriend Justin Gaston, also called “Mustin”, went shopping at Sherman Oaks Galleria on Monday.

jiley-shopping

Some fans met Miley on sunday, Memorial Day, while she went to a manicure with her grandma and her sister Noah (watch older post), where she was wearing the same dress.

From Jacky: “Me and my friends were hanging out around Studio City when we saw Miley Cyrus pull into a spa across the street. When we saw Noah and her grandma step out of the car we crossed the street to try and meet her! She was on the phone with her mom but when she saw us she asked her mom to hold on! We took pictures and she was beyond nice! She looked very pretty and she’s def one of the nicest people we have ever met!”

miley-fan

miley-fan-3

A 13-year-old singer from New Zeeland, Courtney Janssen, impersonated Miley on the “TV show Stars In Their Eyes” and performed “See You Again”.

Vanessa Hudgens: After Photoshooting

Vanessa Hudgens packs her things and loads up her car for an excursion in Los Angeles on Wednesday. The 20-year-old actress headed to Santa Monica to prepare for a photo shoot.

vanessa-hudgens-packs-it-in-04

Meaghan Jette Martin: Graduation

Meaghan Martin has been super busy these past few months and it all lead up to a big moment – graduating high school! The 17-year-old actress wrote in her new “MySpace” blog:

“So today I finished high school. DONE. Completely and utterly finished. I walked into my school at 9:20 am and turned in my last packet of school work. It was a big moment for me. However, I don’t think that I’ve quite realized yet how big. I always knew the day would come and I knew that it was coming soon… but it just seems so crazy to actually be there. I’m going to start college in January and I can easily say that I’m pretty scared out of my mind, but everyone around me has been very supportive and I think I’ll be able to manage. Another big moment for me happens tomorrow…It’s the first day of shooting the new ABC Family TV series I am on “10 Things I Hate About You”. I have been waiting for this day since January 31st when my phone rang and the writer/executive producer told me that the show was going to be turned into a series. Actually, I take that back, I have been waiting for this day since the moment I decided I wanted to be an actress. I am so pumped to be working with a cast that I adore on a show that I truly love. I am beyond excited to get started and even more stoked for you guys to get to be involved when the show airs July 7th at 8 pm (be sure to watch every Tuesday at 8 after that hehehehe). Two big moments in my life all in the same week… but hey, I guess that’s a part of growing up, right? I am so thankful for this place in life and although I know things won’t always be perfect- or easy it’s always worth it when I think about how much I L-O-V-E what I do. AND I couldn’t be doing what I love without you guys, so from the very bottom of my heart THANK YOU SO MUCH for allowing me to do what really is my passion.”

meaghan-martin-big-moments

Zac Efron: Lakers Lover

Zac Efron chats it up with a friend as he attends Game Five of the Western Conference Finals during the 2009 NBA Playoffs between the Los Angeles Lakers and the Denver Nuggets at Staples Center in Los Angeles on Wednesday night.The 21-year-old actor will be on hand at the MTV Movie Awards this Sunday to present comedian Ben Stiller with the MTV Generation Award. Zac himself is nominated for several MTV Movie Awards including Best Actor and Best Kiss with girlfriend Vanessa Hudgens. You can still vote for High School Musical 3 for “Best Movie”.

zac-efron-lakers-lover-05

New Moon: Kristen, you’re so damn lucky !

Picture7-1

Picture6

Picture5-1

Picture4

Picture3-3

Picture2-1

You’re a liar if you look at these new moon stills & aren’t jealous of Kristen ! Cause this pictures are so daamn hot. Robert Pattinson looks hot. New Moon is going to be hot . btw these pics are from the scene where Edward wants to walk into the sunshine in volterra & Bella comes to save him of the Volturi.

« Previous entries