Archive for May 14, 2009

Nikki Reed at the Post Office

Nikki Reed drops off some mail at a local post office in Los Angeles on sunny Wednesday afternoon.The 20-year-old “Twilight” starlet recently dished to “MTV” that although her vampiress alter-ego Rosalie Hale doesn’t go to Italy in the film, she isn’t passing up a trip to go to Italy herself. Nikki shared:

“Put it this way: I am not in any of the scenes in Italy, but we’ve already made sure that I am going to Italy while they shoot that because I am sort of obsessed with that portion of the book.”

nikki-reed-post-office-03

nikki-reed-post-office-01

Ashley Tisdale: “Aliens In The Attic” Poster

Peep the new poster for Ashley Tisdale’s new flick — Aliens in the Attic!

The 23-year-old “Masquerade” singer stars as big sis Bethany Pearson in the summer movie. Aliens follows a group of kids who must protect their Maine vacation home from invading aliens. The comedy also stars Austin Butler, Carter  Jenkins and includes the voice talents of former “Drake & Josh” star Josh Peck.

“Aliens in the Attic” hits theaters on Friday, July 31.

aliens-in-the-attic-poster-01

Mitchel Musso – Video Shoot w/ The Band

Mitchel Musso posted a new behind the scenes video on his youtube (http://youtube.com/MussoOfficial):

Go behind the scenes and see the set of Mitchel Musso’s music video for “Hey” with his band

Selena Gomez: New Photoshoot

Selena Gomez gets playful on the set of a new photo shoot in Vancouver earlier this month. The 16-year-old “Ramona and Breezus” actress recently sat down with “WWD” and chatted all about one of her guilty pleasures: Shoes! Check out what she had to say:

On where she loves to shop: “I like to mix it up when I shop. I like going to Forever 21, Urban Outfitters and Target. I also love checking out thrift stores and vintage stores in Los Angeles. And my mom and I like to go to DSW to find really cute bargain shoes.”

On how she organizes her own closet: “I like to organize styles from casual to dressy. So I have all my flats and sneakers first, then wedges. The wedges merge into heels and the heels into half boots and then all my tall boots are on the bottom shelf of my closet.”

On her favorite on-set Wizards look: “I’d love to ask [the wardrobe department] if I could borrow some of [my ‘Wizards’ character] Alex’s wedges. Alex has incredibly cool, funky wedges that we’ll put with cute leg warmers — it’s a very different style. And we’re taking more risks with her wardrobe for the new season. We’ve gone a little ‘Gossip Girl’ with fun socks and knee-highs.”

On dressing down BFF Demi Lovato: “I have to dress her down, and she tries to dress me up. [Demi’s] character [in Princess Protection Program] has never worn sneakers before, and I have her wearing Converse, while she tries to put me in heels. So it’s cool to see the characters switch up.”

On her style transition: “When I was younger, I was really into sneakers, white T-shirts and jeans. But about a year-and-a-half ago, I started to love dressing up and finding really cute accessories.”

On wearing the same shoe size as mom Mandy: “My mom and I now wear the same shoe size, so my closet has doubled. [Together], we probably own more than 100 pairs. We always say how funny it is that we have 100 pairs of shoes and yet we always want to wear the same pair at the same time. But we usually find a happy medium.”

selena-gomez-shoes-shoes-06

selena-gomez-shoes-shoes-02

Selena Gomez: Rainy Fan Meeting

“Hollywood Poned” girls met Selena Gomez and Joey King in Vancouver on the rainy “Ramona and Beezus” set today:

“Selena was super nice and signed autographs for everyone and took at least two pictures with everyone. When waiting for her everyone was so nice and Cliff her bodyguard came over and talked to us for an hour and a half. He even shared his umbrella, he was a very nice man :)”

selena-gomez-poned%20%285%29

She tweeted:

I just got pwnd and apparently getting married? Haha I have the best fans in the whole world. I love you guys and thank you for waiting!

Demi Lovato heading to the Studio

Demi Lovato totes around a Prada handbag as she heads into to a recording studio on Wednesday in North Hollywood. The 16-year-old “Sonny with a Chance” star stopped at Subway before heading to the studio.Demi tweeted at the studio:

“One of the hardest things about Hollywood is learning the difference between true friends, and co-workers. Going through and making final notes about all of the new songs for my album…. YAY!!!”

demi-lovato-subway%20%2810%29

Hannah Montana 3 Official Soundtrack

Everyone thought this would be the CD cover:

000

But it is this one:

miley-cyrus-hannah-thumb-437x384

The soundtrack will be released at the 17th July and you can preorder it here: http://www.amazon.de/Hannah-Montana-Vol-3-US/dp/B0028EQMOE/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&s=music&qid=1242304426&sr=8-2

The official confirmed soundtrack list:

1. It’s All Right Here
2. Let’s Do This
3. Mixed Up
4. He Could Be the One
5. Just a Girl
6. I Wanna Know You featuring David Archuleta
7. Supergirl
8. Every Part of Me
9. Ice Cream Freeze (Let’s Chill)
10. Don’t Wanna Be Torn
11. Let’s Get Crazy
12. Let’s Make This Last 4Ever Mitchel Musso
13. If We Were a Movie featuring Corbin Bleu

Kellan Lutz: Eyecon

Just Jared uploaded an fanreport of the Eyecon Covention in Orlando, Florida

 JJJ reader Brianne snuggles into Twilight stars Kellan Lutz, Jackson Rathbone and Peter Facinelli at the Twilight EyeCon this past weekend in Orlando, Fla.Brianne writes to us about her experience, saying, “I live in Florida and these past three days (Friday, Saturday and Sunday), me and my dad went to the Twilight EyeCon at the Florida Hotel. Anyway, the guests there were Edi Gathegi, Peter, Jackson, and Kellan. I got autographs and pictures with Peter, Jackson, and Kellan. They were the sweetest guys. They all did these awesome Q&A sessions.”

She continued, “At Jackson’s, I never realized how deep his voice was. I asked him if he had to choose one, which would he choose: a full time career in music or a full time career in acting? In a nutshell, he said he loves all forms of art, and he would find a way to do both at the same time. He said he always plays his guitar in between takes and such. Also, he also started to blush a little bit and get a little awkward when a fan asked him if he was stuck on a desert island with a cast mate, which would he choose, and he said Ashley (Greene) and no more.

“At Kellan’s Q&A, he was such a sweetheart and he even let this little boy come onto the stage with him. Jackson’s band, 100 monkeys, played and the band The Nova Echo opened for them. They rocked the house! I got to give all of them hugs, and I gotta say, Kellan’s muscles are huge! Anyway, I’ll attach some pics, and the picture with all of them holding up sketches are my dad’s portraits of them. He is a professional artist and we gave them each a copy of them. Kellan loved his and didn’t want to put it down!”

11

Jonas Brothers: London Fan Meeting

Roxii, Ella and PrezDanger met the Jonas Brothers in London:
“We just got to the hotel following our 3D Movie Premiere in London. It was amazing. So many people came out to see us and show their support. It was so loud and we felt so much love from the fans in the UK. Thank you to everyone here and back home for making this possible. We fly back home tomorrow and begin preparation for our trip down to South America. We are so excited to see the fans there and we will be there with our friend, Demi Lovato. Tonight our good friend Jordin Sparks is singing her new song on American Idol in the US. We can’t wait to go on tour with her and HS in just a few weeks. This is going to be an amazing summer and year touring the world. Thanks again for the support you are showing us with our new single PARANOID. The video is coming soon. We love you JB Kevin, Joe and Nick”

jb-3d

jonas-brothers%20%289%29

Tish Cyrus´ Birthday

Miley Cyrus´ mom Tish celebrated her birthday yesterday with her family. Miley postet these pictures:

8596941-2a457839e32936b24a481f898cb4c50b_4a0c0a4e-scaled

Happy birthday mommy! I love ya

8597845-82c1c59d416be13cba0374d509c69f40_4a0c0acd-scaled

Kiss me its my birthday 😉 (You can see her bra through the shirt!)

She also tweeted:

i wish life could be simple. my heart needs a vacation.

Niley? Mustin? Neither?

those three words have said to much. if i just lay here, would you lie with me and just forget the world? 🙂 listening to snow patrol.

« Previous entries