Selena Gomez: Interview

Selena Gomez style interview with “WWD”:

On Princess Protection Program:

“I have to dress her down, and she tries to dress me up. [Demi’s] character has never worn sneakers before, and I have her wearing Converse, while she tries to put me in heels. So it’s cool to see the characters switch up.”

Sel has developed a passion for designer heels:

“I would feel gorgeous in Christian Louboutins. My mom and I now wear the same shoe size, so my closet has doubled. We probably own more than 100 pairs. We always say how funny it is that we have 100 pairs of shoes and yet we always want to wear the same pair at the same time. But we usually find a happy medium.”

Brands:

Aldo, BCBG, Betsey Johnson, Chinese Laundry, Converse, Gap, Nine West and Ugg etc.

Favorite brands:

“I really like BCBG,  that’s my favorite line. I also like Nine West. And I probably own about 20 pairs of Converse. I love wearing them with shorts, capris and even dresses.”

Biggest splurge:

“That would have to be my BCBG wedges. They’re black-and-gray leather with little stones around the wedge. I paid almost $300 for them, but they were a gift to myself, so I was excited to buy them.”

Leave a Reply

