Demi is there for her fan.

I read this touching article today about Demi talking about her friendship with her fan:

‘One of the most inspiring people that I’ve ever met is a fan at a concert who I kept in touch with. I think God put her in my life because she started getting bullied soon after we met. She has this disease and a basic day for her is spending all night and day being sick and throwing up. She was having trouble with girls and other drama. She had a feeding tube and girls would go after her.
It was horrible. She just wanted to be normal. We’d e-mail, sometimes every day and she sent me a video where she said, ‘Thank you for being my friend,’ and I was like, ‘Thank you for being inspiring,’ I’m glad I could be there for her.
She said, ‘I wish I could just have something like a real sleepover.’ And I said, ‘Me too. I know how it feels even though I’m not sick. I know what it’s like to long to just be normal sometimes.’ It’s cool because we have such different lives but we can related to the same things.’

Leave a Reply

